Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Iconic Norwegian Black Metallers TAAKE will set out on a fifteen date European tour which will see the band play in Finland, Sweden, Austria, Slovenia, Italy, France, Spain, the UK and the Netherlands.

Three Dark Essence Records label-mates will also be joining the lineup – KRAKOW and ORKAN (whose lineup includes TAAKE guitarist Gjermund) will join for  various dates, whilst the 3RD ATTEMPT (the new project from former CARPATHIAN FOREST guitarists Tchort and BloodPervertor) will make special guest appearances in Paris and London and on the two Spanish dates.  Bergen’s Extreme Metallers DOMINANZ  will join the tour for six of the dates.

Routing and lineup for the Stridens Hus 2015 tour as follows:

25 Sep: TAAKE – Ääniwalli  – Helsinki (FIN)
26 Sep: TAAKE – Mörkaste Småland, Hultsfred (SE)
29 Sep TAAKE + KRAKOW + ORKAN – From Hell,  Erfurt (DE)
30 Sep: TAAKE + KRAKOW + ORKAN –  Viper Room,  Wien (AT)
01 Oct: TAAKE + KRAKOW + ORKAN – Gala Hala,  Ljubljana (SLO)
02 Oct: TAAKE + KRAKOW + ORKAN – Alchemica Club,  Bologna (IT)
03 Oct: TAAKE + KRAKOW + ORKAN – Circolo Colony,  Brescia (IT)
04 Oct: TAAKE + KRAKOW + ORKAN – Altherax,  Nice (FR)
05 Oct: TAAKE + KRAKOW + THE 3RD ATTEMPT + ORKAN – Razz 3,  Barcelona (ES)
06 Oct: TAAKE + THE 3RD ATTEMPT + ORKAN + DOMINANZ – Caracol,  Madrid (ES)
07 Oct: TAAKE + ORKAN + DOMINANZ – UBU,  Rennes (FR)
08 Oct: TAAKE + THE 3RD ATTEMPT + ORKAN + DOMINANZ – Glazart,  Paris (FR)
09 Oct: TAAKE + THE 3RD ATTEMPT + ORKAN + DOMINANZ – Underworld,  London (UK)
10 Oct: TAAKE + ORKAN + DOMINANZ – Neushoorn,  Leeuwarden (NL)
11 Oct: TAAKE + ORKAN + DOMINANZ – Luxor,  – Arnhem (NL)

TAAKE is one of the rare Black Metal bands that has continued to innovate and evolve over the years, without losing any of its original Norwegian Black Metal roots.  Hoest’s  unique brand of Helnorsk Svartmetall  translates perfectly to the live stage where the founder and frontman is acknowledged as one of the most dynamic and mesmerising performers around.  The current tour is in support of the band’s sixth full-length album “Stridens Hus”, which was released on Dark Essence Records at the end of last year.

More information about TAAKE can be found on the band’s website at or on their Facebook page at

The official video for the track “Nordbundet” from the TAAKE album “Noregs Vaapen” can be seen below and at

Eight tracks from TAAKE can be heard below and on the band’s SoundCloud page at

Propulsion Music
Tour info:
Press contact:
Taake Website:
Taake on Facebook:
Taake on MySpace:
Taake WebShop:
Svartekunst Produksjoner:
Taake Management & Booking: Propulsion Music
Dark Essence Records contact:
Dark Essence Records:
Dark Essence SoundCloud:
Dark Essence on Facebook:
Dark Essence Records KlickTrack:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s