Tags: , , ,

With their debut full-length album “Solar Storm” set for release on Karisma Records on the 6th October , and with an extensive European tour supporting LEPROUS about to begin, Prog Metallers RENDEZVOUS POINT have today debuted a new music video for the track “Para”, which also serves as a chance to hear a track from the new  album.  Directed by David Solbjørg at Twichy Films, the video has been debuted on and can be seen at

RENDEZVOUS POINT’s individual members come from a variety of different musical backgrounds ranging from Classical to Pop to Metal, and several members play in some of Norway’s top bands.  The  lineup, which is composed of Geirmund Hansen on vocals, Baard Kolstad on drums (LEPROUS, BORKNAGAR, ICS VORTEX), Petter Hallaråker on guitar (ICS VORTEX, SOLEFALD), Nicolai Tangen Svennæs on keyboards (EMILIE NICOLAS) and Gunn-Hilde Erstad on bass, create a unique sound which is able to balance a mix of technicality, heavy riffs, epic harmonies and breathtaking melodies.

“Solar Storm” pushes the boundaries of the Progressive Metal genre with its unique sound and compositions.  The album was, for the most part, written by keyboardist Svennæs and guitarist Hallaråker, with the rest of the band taking care of the arrangements.  It is this collaborative effort that allows the listener to hear touches of each of the musician’s characteristic sound, such as Kolstad’s intense rhythms and Hansen’s beautiful melodies.  It was Hansen and bass guitarist Gunn-Hilde Erstad who collaborated with the lyrics for “Solar Storm,  whose subject focuses on human relations and self-destructive behaviour.

Mixed by Christer  André Cederberg and Jens Bogren, and mixed and mastered by Tony Lindgren,  all at Fascination Street Studios, and with album art by Costin Chioreanu, track listing for the seven-track album is as follows

1. Through The Solar Storm
2. Wasteland
3. Para
4. The Hunger
5. Mirrors
6. The Conclusion pt.1
7. The Conclusion pt.2

Routing for RENDEZVOUS POINT’s upcoming tour with LEPROUS and SPHERE as follows:

25/09: Garage, Bergen (NO)
26/09: Familien, Trondheim (NO)
02/10: Forbraendingen, Copenhagen (DK)
03/10: Euroblast Festival, Cologne (DE)
05/10: Le Divan Du Monde, Paris (FR)
06/10: Le Ferrailleur, Nantes  (FR)
08/10: RCA Club,  Lisbon  (PT)
09/10: Caracol, Madrid (ES)
10/10: Garaje , Murcia (ES)
11/10: Apolo 2, Barcelona (ES)
12/10: Ninkasi Kao, Lyon (FR)
13/10: Garage, London  (UK)
14/10: Ruby Lounge , Manchester  (UK)
15/10: The Fleece, Bristol (UK)
16/10: Jan Hertog, Maasmechelen  (BE)
17/10: Substage , Karlsruhe (DE)
18/10: Backstage Club, Munich (DE)
19/10: Legend Club, Milan (IT)
20/10: Kiff, Aarau  (CH)
22/10: Rockstadt , Brasov  (RO)
23/10: Dom Omladine, Belgrade (SB)
24/10: Majestic Club, Bratislava (SK)
25/10: Nova Chmelnice, Prague (CZ)
26/10: Progresja , Warsaw  (PL)
27/10: Rockcafe , Riga (LV)
28/10: Nosturi , Helsinki (FI)
30/10: Bryggarsalen , Stockholm  (SE)
31/10: John Dee, Oslo (NO)

The band will additionally be holding a Release Concert at Trashpop @ Aladdin Scene, in Kristiansand, Norway, on the 1st October.

More information about RENDEZVOUS POINT can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

The official video for the track “Wasteland”, from RENDEZVOUS POINT’S album “Solar Storm”, and which was released as a single earlier this year, can be seen below and  on the band’s YouTube channel at

Tracks from all of Karisma Records releases can be heard below and at

Promo and other information:
Karisma Records:
Karisma Records Webshop:
Karisma Records KlickTrack Store:
Karisma Records Facebook:
Karisma Records on YouTube:
Rendezvous Point on Facebook:
Rendezvous Point on SoundCloud:
Rendezvous Point on YouTube:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s