Posted: November 29, 2015 in NORDJEVEL, OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASES, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,


Black Metallers NORDJEVEL have today debuted a track from their upcoming self-titled album, which is due to hit the streets on Osmose Productions on the 29th January.  The track ” Djevelen I Nord”, which features guest vocals from TROLL’s Nagash”, has been debuted as a lyric video, which is streaming exclusively on Metal Hammer Norway at

“Nordjevel” is the band’s debut full-length album and will initially be released in digipack and digital editions, to be followed later by a vinyl version which will include a bonus track which it shares with the digipack version.  Unusually, the vinyl version will be completely re-mastered to give it a totally different sound from the original digipack and digital editions.

With Paintings and design layout for the album is by Khaos Diktator Design, the nine-track album was re-amped, mixed and mastered by Patric Darkhyrys G at the WSL Studios in France, and, aside from  TROLL’s Nagash also features a guest appearance from 1349’s Archaon.

Tracklisting for “Nordjevel” as follows:

  1. The Shadows Of Morbid Hunger
  2. Sing For Devastation
  3. Djevelen I Nord (featuring Nagash on guest vocals)
  4. The Funeral Smell
  5. Denne Tidløse Krigsdom
  6. Blood Horns
  7. Det Ror Og Ror
  8. Når Noen Andre Dør…
  9. Norges Sorte Himmel featuring guitar solo by Archaon and guest vocals by Nagash)
  10. Raining Blood (Slayer Cover) – Bonus Track for Digipack and Vinyl editions



Formed in early 2015 by frontman Doedsadmiral (SVARTELDER, DOEDSVANGR) and guitarist Nord (FATAL IMPACT, TVANGESTE, BYRDI),  NORDJEVEL, which translated means “Northern Devil”, quickly welcomed Swedish drummer Fredrik Widigs (MARDUK) to its lineup and set about recording material to show the fans, and began preparations for the debut album. The band immediately drew the attention not only of fans, but also from labels, earning the band a number of offers, before they decided to sign to France’s Osmose Productions.

It was recently announced that bassist DezeptiCunt (RAGNAROK) had joined the band, and that rehearsals were under way to take the band live.  Commenting on the completed lineup, frontman Doedsadmiral had this to say: “NORDJEVEL now has an experienced team of musicians who are all committed to the band and who are able to bring their respective musical attributes together to form the distinctive NORDJEVEL sound. We are all very much looking forward to playing live, and whilst Fredrik obviously won’t be able to join us for every show because of his commitments to MARDUK, we have an excellent live session drummer already on board, who will be able to fill in whenever needed, and he is also rehearsing with us regularly, so that we are all stage-ready”.

More information about NORDJEVEL can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at


Band Contact:
Management & PR:
Osmose Productions:
Osmose Bandcamp:
Contact: osmoseproductions@gmail

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s