Posted: February 7, 2017 in Doedsvangr, OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASES, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,


With a lineup comprising  Shatraug (HORNA, SARGEIST, BEHEXEN and NIGHTBRINGER),   Anti-Christian (TSJUDER,  BEATEN TO DEATH) and founder and frontman Doedsadmiral (NORDJEVEL, SVARTELDER, ENEPSIGOS),  it was inevitable that there would be interest in DOEDSVANR’s debut full-length album, “Satan Ov  Suns”, and today the band have revealed details.

Satan Ov Suns”  was recorded at Velvet Recording in Spydeberg with Christer Krohg, whilst drums were recorded at the  Klang Studios in Oslo with Bjarne Stensli.  Artwork is by Khaos Diktator Design.

Tracklisting for “Satan Ov Suns” is as follows:

  1. Our Lord Cometh!
  2. Rituals
  3. Doedsvangr
  4. Black Dawn
  5. Northern Watchtowers
  6. Diaboli
  7. Gnashing Of Teeth
  8. Breath Of Lucifer
  9. Throne Of Black Illumination
  10. Blood Whores
  11. Black Sun Nimbus


Despite the evil feel that pervades the whole album, DOEDSVANGR’s vastly experienced Norwegian and Finnish members have not fallen into the trap of producing a formulaic Black Metal album, but have been able to create eleven tracks that  offer extreme variations, and, it has to be said, “a lot of groove”.

“Satan Ov Suns” will hit the streets on the 27th March on Immortal Frost Productions.  “Rituals”, a track from the album, which will be available in CD, Double Vinyl and Digital formats, can be heard below and at HERE

Commenting on the formation of DOEDSVANGR the band’s  prolific frontman “Doedsadmiral” recently had this to say: “All my other bands each have a different sound  and musical ethos one from the other, and DOEDSVANGR is one that comes from a much darker direction.  DOEDSVANGR, like the other projects in which I’m involved, does not come from me alone, but is the result of two great musicians coming onboard so that together we can create music the way we all want it to sound, and perform it in a way that we all want to hear it.  Will DOEDSVSANGR perform live one day?  That remains to be seen, let’s just see where the album takes us first”.

“Satan Ov Suns” is now available to pre-order in CD and Vinyl formats from and in Digital format from .

More information about DOEDSVANGR can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Band Contact:
Management & PR:
Immortal Frost Productions:

  1. Metal Invader says:

    Our post about Doedsvangr’s debut album:

    On Tue, Feb 7, 2017 at 2:15 PM, PATRICIA THOMAS BAND MANAGEMENT wrote:

    > PATRICIA THOMAS BAND MANAGEMENT posted: ” With a lineup comprising > Shatraug (HORNA, SARGEIST, BEHEXEN and NIGHTBRINGER), Anti-Christian > (TSJUDER, BEATEN TO DEATH) and founder and frontman Doedsadmiral > (NORDJEVEL, SVARTELDER, ENEPSIGOS), it was inevitable that there would be > interest in DOE” >

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s