Posted: October 16, 2020 in KARISMA RECORDS
Tags: , , ,

With their much anticipated fifth full-length album “Dwellers of the Deep” set for release on Karisma Records on the 23rd October, Prog Rockers WOBBLER have today released “Naiad Dreams”, a new single from the album, together with an  accompanying video for the track.

“Naiad Dreams” is available to stream or download at

Whilst the video, which is a live version of the track, filmed live in Wobblers rehearsal space, can be seen below and on YouTube at

“Naiad Dreams” is special in the way that it’s our first foray into a short song that stands on its own. It came to life late in the recording process and was written and recorded on an inspired May morning. It’s a rather minimalistic composition with very few elements that gets plenty of room to shine. It is the breathing space on the coming album where playful naiads make you gaze into the depths.

Consisting of four distinctive pieces, “Dwellers of the Deep” is an album that builds on everything that WOBBLER has achieved so far, and takes the band in new musical directions with both carefully planned pieces and passionately jammed compositions. It is an album that is open, detailed, warm and punchy, and one that showcases why WOBBLER is considered to be one of the most exciting and and interesting bands on the global music scene, independent of genre.

Formed in Hønefoss in 1999, WOBBLER’s lineup features Lars Fredrik Frøislie on keyboards and backing vocals, Martin Nordrum Kneppen on drums, percussion and recorder, Kristian Karl Hultgren on bass, Andreas Wettergreen Strømman Prestmo on vocals, guitar, glockenspiel, recorder and percussion and Geir Marius Bergom Halleland on lead guitar and backing vocals.

The production on “Dwellers of the Deep”  highlights the aural idiosyncrasies of the Norwegian quintet, and the  soundscapes put together by Frøislie are a vertitable feast for the ears . With cover illustration by Athanasius Kircher, and graphic design by Thomas Kaldhol , track listing for “Dwellers of the Deep”  is as follows:

1. By the Banks (13:49)
2. Five Rooms (08:28)
3. Naiad Dreams (04:24)
4. Merry Macabre (19:00)

“Dwellers Of The Deep” will be available in Digipak CD and digital formats, as well as in four different 180 gram gatefold vinyl editions; black vinyl, two different limited edition coloured vinyls, and a limited edition transparent vinyl. All the limited editions come with a poster.

“Dwellers of the Deep” is now available to pre-order from:

US Webshop:

More information about WOBBLER can be found on the band’s Facebook page at  or on their website at

A recently released video, filmed and edited by Mike Drop, for the track “Five Rooms” from WOBBLERS upcoming album “Dwellers of the Deep” , can be seen at

Band contact: /  
Promo and other information:
Karisma Records contact: 
Karisma Records:
Karisma Records Facebook:
Karisma Records Bandcamp:
Karisma Records on YouTube:
Karisma Records Twitter:
Karisma on SoundCloud:
Karisma Records Webshop:
Karisma Records US Webshop:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s