Tags: , , , ,
hoto Ibe Hoel/Irene Serrano

With their much-anticipated new album “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder” set to launch Dark Essence Records 2021 releases, ENDEZZMA have today released a single and a new video from the album, giving fans both an audio, and visual taste of what they can expect from the Norwegian Black Metallers. 

The single, titled “Anomalious Abomination” can be streamed or downloaded at

About the video itself, which can be seen below and at  the band had this to say:

“Anomalious Abomination” is the first video from  The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder’s dark infernal paradise. The music and track itself,  as well the visuals of the video,  is a rabid, fierce and infernal bestial “kick off” to the Archers mythical universe of perseverance, liberation and progress. This video is the first in a trinity of collaborations with the brilliant, artistic and Mephistophelic video director Guilherme Henriques,  and his way of working out the inner energy of the band. Let’s open the doors:

The law of the house celebrates death
The law of the house celebrates wild flesh on fire
Follow the archer’s arrow
Through the haze and the heart of your desire

Recorded at the Vika Studio and the Malpherno Studio in Norway, “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder”, was mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm.  With cover painting by Stefan Todorovic/Kahos Diktator Design, tracklisting for “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder” is as follows:

  1. The Awakening
  2. The Name of the Night is a Strong Tower
  3. Anomalious Abomination
  4. The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder
  5. Formless and Void
  6. Garden ov Heathen
  7. Wild Glorior Death
  8. Open Your Eyes and Stab the Sight
  9. Arrows of Equilibrium
  10. Closure

“The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder” will be available in Digipak CD and LP formats, with an A2 poster included with the vinyl version, and is now available to pre-order from the following:

Endezzma bandcamp:
US webshop:

Formed in 2006 by frontman M. Shax,  ENDEZZMA’s  current lineup, includes M. Malphas on guitars, Nihil on Rythm Guitar,  Skriu on  Drums and Aske on bass, forming a cohesive group of musicians who together demonstrate a  brand of brutal, fiercely intense, and yet aesthetically mystical approach to their music.   With their third full-length album ENDEZZMA have taken a huge step forward in their song writing, and produced an album that bridges the gap between dark anthems and primitive aggression. 

More information about ENDEZZMA can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Dark Essence Records singles released 2019-2020 can be heard below

Additional Information
Endezzma  on Facebook:
Endezzma on Instagram:
Band contact:
Band booking: 
Dark Essence contact: 
Dark Essence Records:
Dark Essence on Facebook:
Dark Essence Records Bandcamp:
Dark Essence Records YouTube:
Dark Essence Records Instagram:
Dark Essence Records Twitter:
Dark Essence Records Spotify Singles Playlist:
Dark Essence SoundCloud:
Dark Essence Records Webshop:
Dark Essence Records North American Webshop:
Dark Essence Records Australian Webshop:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s