Tags: , , , , ,

Norwegian Rockers TIEBREAKER have debuted a music video for a track from their upcoming album “We Come From The Mountains”.  The video for the track “Nicotine”, by Gregor from and studio production by Kjetil Ulland,  together with an interview with TIEBREAKER guitarist Eirik Wik Haug can be seen can be seen exclusively on Metal Hammer at

TIEBREAKER are set to embark on a 12 date Norwegian tour in support of ENSLAVED.  Routing for the tour as follows:

30 Sep:  Buen Hulturhus, Mandal
01 Oct:  Folken, Stavanger
02 Oct:  Høvleriet, Haugesund
08 Oct:  Ælvespeilet Kulturhus, Porsgrunn
09 Oct:  Jevnaker Hallen, Jevnaker
10 Oct:  Energimølla, Kongsberg
16 Oct:  Arena, Stord
17 Oct:  Østsia, Kristiansand
21 Oct:  Terminalen, Alesund
22 Oct:  Blæst, Trondheim
23 Oct:  Gregers, Hamar
24 Oct:  Musikkflekken, Sandvika

“We Come From The Mountains” was originally self-released by the band in Norway  in 2014, and Karisma Records will release the album internationally on the 6th November.  It’s an album filled with TIEBREAKER’s classic 70’s sound brought up to date with a dirty contemporary blues sound that will please fans of  LED ZEPPELIN, RIVAL SONS, and DEEP PURPLE .

Artwork is by Robert Høyem from Overhaus (  Tracklisting on “We Come From The Mountains” as follows:

1.Early Morning Love Affair
2. Nicotine
3. Homebound pt 1
4. The Getaway
5. Where can Love Go Wrong
6. El Macho Supreme
7. Trembling Son
8. Homebound pt 2
9. Walk Away

The band was formed in 2011 in Odda, Hordaland, by five childhood friends, Thomas Espeland Karlsen on vocals, Eirik Wik Haug and Olav Areklett Vikingstad on guitars, Patrick Andersson on bass and Pål Gunnar Dale on drums.  The band’s lineup took the ethos of hard work that had been instilled into them by their industrial heritage, and applied it to the music scene, making more than 200 live appearances since 2013, and gaining a large following and a solid reputation for high energy shows.

TIEBREAKER are currently working on what will be the band’s sophomore full-length album and more information about the band can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Tracks from all of Karisma Records releases can be heard below and at

Tiebreaker on Facebook:
Tiebreaker on YouTube:
Band Contact:
Tiebreaker Booking:
Promo and other information:
Karisma Records:
Karisma Records Webshop:
Karisma Records KlickTrack Store:

Karisma Records on  SoundCloud:
Karisma Records on Facebook:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s