Posted: January 16, 2017 in KARISMA RECORDS, OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASES, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

MagicPie PR2

Having released “King For A Day”, the fourth full-length album from MAGIC PIE, Karisma Records are now set to release the first three albums from the Norwegian Prog Rockers, who have become a household name amongst Prog fans worldwide with their blend of Classic Prog and  70’s Hard Rock.  Fronted by guitar supremo Kim Stenberg, MAGIC PIE are known for their epic, high-octane melodic Prog Rock which includes touches of heaviness, superb vocal harmonies and the kind of terrific musicianship that sets them aside from the usual run of the mill bands.

The three albums, which have previously only been available as CDs, will be released in both Digital and Double Gatefold Vinyl formats on the 31st March.  Details of the albums as follows:


“Motions of Desire”,  MAGIC PIE’s first release, is now considered one of the classic debut albums, and  has been hailed by some as one of the 25 best Prog albums of all time.  It was Sea of Tranquility’s album of the year in 2005.

Tracklisting on “Motions of Desire”
1 – Change
2 – Motions of Desire
3 – Full Circle Poetry
4 – Without Knowing Why
5 – Illusion and reality Part 1
6 – Illusion and reality Part 3
7 – Illusion and reality Part 4
8 – Dream Vision


Next up we have “Circus of Life” which once again garnered much praise, and consolidated MAGIC PIE’s  growing reputation amongst the cognoscenti of the Prog scene.

Tracklisting on “Circus of Life”:
1 – Part I: Welcome
2 – Part II: Freakshow
3 – Part III: What if…
4 – Part IV: Trick of the mind
5 – Part V: The clown
6 – Pointless Masquerade
7 – Watching The Waters


MAGIC PIE’s third album “The Suffering Joy” more than lived up to the expectations generated by the band’s previous releases.  Not only was “The Suffering Joy” voted the Best of the Year by the readers of Sea of Tranqulity, making MAGIC PIE the first ever three-time winner of the best CD of the year award, it also beat legendary artists such as YES, URIAH HEEP and STEVE HACKET (GENESIS) to the number one spot in Paperlate.nl.

Tracklisting on “The Suffering Joy”:
1 – A Life’s Work, Part 1 (Questions Unanswered)
2 – A Life’s Work, Part 2 (Overture)
3 – A Life’s Work, Part 3 (A Brand New Day)
4 – A Life’s Work, Part 4 (The Suffering Joy)
5 – Headlines
6 – Endless Ocean
7 – Slightly Mad
8 – Tired
9 – In Memoriam

“Motions of Desire”, “Circus of Life” and “The Suffering Joy” are now available to pre-order from https://magicpie.bandcamp.com or http://shop.karismarecords.no/artist/magic-pie

2017 live appearances for MAGIC PIE so far confirmed:
25 Mar, Gamla, Oslo, NO
13 May, Parkteatret, Moss, NO
2-3 June, Garage, Bergen, NO
3-4 Nov, Høvleriet, Haugesund, NO
03 Dec, The Bedford, London, UK


More information about MAGIC PIE can be found on the band’s website at http://www.magicpie.net/  or on their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/MagicPieOfficial/

The video for the track “Trick of the Trade” from MAGIC PIE’s 2015 album “King For A Day” can be seen at https://youtu.be/6FW8HFXMejw

Magic Pie Website:  http://www.magicpie.net/
Magic Pie on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MagicPieOfficial/
Magic Pie on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/KimStenberg1975
Management and Booking:  JT@magicpie.no
Promo and other information: post@karismarecords.no
Karisma Records: http://www.karismarecords.no/
Karisma Records Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/karismarecords
Karisma Records on YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/c/KarismarecordsNor
Karisma on SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/karisma-records
Karisma Records Webshop: http://karismarecords.bigcartel.com/
Karisma Records US Webshop:  http://karismarecords.aisamerch.com/
Karisma Records BandCamp: http://karismarecords.bandcamp.com/music
Karisma Records KlickTrack Store:  http://shop.klicktrack.com/karismadarkessencerecords

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s