Posts Tagged ‘Soot & Flood’


Photo by Jorn Veberg

Sweden’s “Alfapokalyptic Rockers” ALFAHANNE, whose third full-length album “Det Nya Svarta” is set for release on Indie Recordings in April have today revealed another track from the album via a lyric video by Marcelo Vasco Arts .  The track, ” Avgrundsgravitation”  features guest vocals by  DAVID LINDH of SOOT & FLOOD, YVONNE and  BRODER DANIEL is premiering exclusively on Ghost Cult magazine at

ALFAHANNE’s lineup of Pehr Skjoldhammer on Vocals and Guitar, Fredrik Sööberg on Guitars, Niklas Åström on Drums, and Jimmy Wiberg on Bass,  came together to form the band in Eskilstuna, Sweden, in 2010. With considerable experience gained in bands such  as VINTERLAND and early MAZE OF TORMENT,  and with an abundance of energy and exuberance, ALFAHANNE hit the ground running with their debut full-length album “Alfapokalyps”, which  appeared on Dark Essence Records in 2014 and  was followed by “Blod Eld Alfa” in 2015.

With their impressive, and totally likeable,  swagger, and their natural affinity for making friends with their fans, ALFAHANNE’s growing reputation as a dynamic live act, coupled with a sound that they describe as “Alfapokalyptic Rock”, which mixes Black Metal with Classic Rock and Punk, and good old Rock n Roll, has earned the band an ever-growing army of followers.

Along with winning over their fans, ALFHAHANNE have also earned the respect of established musicians, amongst whom are TAAKE’s Hoest, SHINING’s Niklas Kvarforth, HELHEIM’s V’gandr,  KVELERTAK frontman Erlend Hjelvik, Spellgoth from HORNA and TURMION KÄTILÖT, and Nattfursth from SORHIN, all of whom have guested in the studio with the band, and some of whom have also appeared live on stage with them.

In keeping with what has become a tradition of being able to work with some of the best of the best, ALFAHANNE’s new album “Det Nya Svarta” features guest vocals from KAMPFAR’s Dolk, GEHENNA’s Sanrabb and  Nadine Skjoldhammer, as well as the afore-mentioned David Lindh. Recorded at the Dödskult studio by Alfahanne’s Pehr Skjoldhammer and Mixed and mastered by Stamos Koliousis, and with artwork by the Trine + Kim Design Studio, track listing for “Det Nya Svarta” is as follows:

1. Satans verser (with Dolk from KAMPFAR)
2. Stigmata
3. Avgrundsgravitation (with David Lindh from SOOT & FLOOD ,YVONNE, BRODER DANIEL)
4. Klubb 27
5. Mitt mörker är mörkare än ditt (with Nadine Skjoldhammer)
6. Dödsmaskin (with Sanrabb from GEHENNA)
7. Även en hund har sin dag
8. Svarta får
9. Det nya svarta


Frontman Skjoldhammer recently explained that with their third full-length album ALFAHANNE are continuing  to explore the dark side of mankind: Alfahanne’s lyrics are very personal and have many layers of dirt. Once you dig deeper into them you find many truths as I see them.  Alfahanne will never lean to the left or to the right or write about political issues. The only political issue that is close to our hearts is equal rights but the flipside of that same coin is that we think everyone is equally…. Equally useless.” 

Commenting about ” Avgrundsgravitation”,  Skjoldhammer had this to say:

This one is about falling. When you’re young you have lots of hopes and dreams, but as you get older you realise that they won’t happen.  But you still can’t let them go, s o you just keep thinking that tomorrow will be better ad infinitum.  But the truth is that today’s medication and therapy only makes rock bottom seem further away. You just keep on falling, further and further into the abyss, and the abyss becomes deeper and deeper than you think”.

“Det Nya Svarta”, which will hit the streets on April 7th,  is now available to pre-order in CD and Vinyl formats from–alfahanne and in Digital format from

ALFAHANNE have been confirmed to appear at the  In Flammen Open Air festival in Torgau, Germany in July.  More dates to be announced shortly.

More information about ALFAHANNE can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

The video for the track  “Slutdestination Eskilstuna”,  from ALFAHANNE’s 2015 album “Blod Eld Alfa”, which features SHINING’s Niklas Kvarforth on guest vocals, can be seen below and at

The track “Stigmata” from “Det Nya Svarta” can be heard below and at

Alfahanne 6 Photo by Jorn Veberg

Photo by Jorn Veberg

Alfahanne on Facebook:
Alfahanne on YourTube:
Alfahanne on SoundCloud:
Alfahanne on Bandcamp:
Band Contact:
Management & PR: